Frequently asked questions

What are your fees? For acupuncture, acu-masso, or acu-osteo sessions, our prices range between $25 and $50 per treatment (acu-masso or acu-osteo = 2 treatments). You pay what you can depending on your financial situation. There is an additional $15 fee upon your first consultation to open your file.

Private treatment in massotherapy or osteotherapy is charged by the hour. See your therapist for details.

What is a fee scale? A fee scale is a policy of flexible pricing that helps make services affordable. The patient sets their own fees according to the suggested scale ($25-$50), taking into account their financial situation (income, insurance, etc.)

What types of payment are accepted? Cash only.

Do you provide receipts for insurance? Yes.

How long is a session? Sessions are generally one hour long.

Is your service only for low-income patients? No. Our approach is designed to encourage access at a low cost. Everyone is welcome. We have a fee scale that allows those who are more fortunate or who have insurance to pay a bit more for their treatment, which allows us to continue to offer affordable fees.

Are you members of an order or professional association? Yes. Our acupuncturists are all members of the Ordre des Acupuncteurs du Québec, our osteopaths and massotherapists are members of recognized associations.

Foire Aux Questions

Quels sont vos tarifs? Pour les séances en acupuncture, acu-masso ou acu-ostéo, nous avons une échelle de prix entre 25 et 50$ par traitement (acu-masso ou acu-ostéo = 2 traitements). Vous payez ce que vous pouvez selon votre situation financière. Des frais de 15$ s’ajoutent à la première consultation pour ouvrir votre dossier.

Les traitements privés en massothérapie ou ostéopathie sont tarifés à l’heure. Voyez avec votre thérapeute pour plus de détails.

Qu’est-ce qu’une échelle de prix? Une échelle de prix est une politique tarifaire flexible qui facilite l’accessibilité des services. Le patient fixe son tarif selon l’échelle proposée (25$-50$) en prenant en compte sa situation financière générale (revenu, assurances, etc.).

Quels sont les modes de paiement acceptés? Argent comptant ou chèque.

Émettez-vous des reçus d’assurance? Oui.

Combien de temps dure une séance? Les séances durent généralement 1 heure

Est-ce que votre service est réservé aux personnes à faible revenu? Non. Notre approche vise à favoriser l’accessibilité pour tous et toutes. Tout le monde est le bienvenu. Nous avons une échelle de prix qui permet à ceux qui sont plus fortunés ou qui ont des assurances de défrayer un peu plus pour leur traitement, ce qui nous permet de continuer d’offrir des tarifs abordables.

Êtes-vous membres d’un ordre ou d’une association professionnelle? Oui. Nos acupuncteurs sont tous membres de l’Ordre des Acupuncteurs du Québec, nos ostéopathes et nos massothérapeutes sont membres d’associations reconnues.

Liens utiles: